2020 - 2021
SMVFA - Meetings

August 17, 2020
Mechanicsville VFD

September 28, 2020
Newburg RS/VFD

November 30, 2020
North Beach VFD

January 25, 2021
Ridge VFD

March 29, 2021
Prince Frederick VFD

May 1-2, 2021

See Schedule for Meeting Restrictions

Upcoming Community Events
Aug 07, 2020 - Nov 01, 2020
4th Annual Village 5k Run/Walk (Virtual 5k)

Sep 24, 2020 - Dec 20, 2020
2020 Lottery Board Raffle

Oct 31, 2020
Drive Thru Safe Candy Give-Away

Oct 31, 2020
Annual Boo Thru | Safe Candy Give-Away

Nov 07, 2020
Chicken Dinner

Dec 19, 2020
Gift Card Raffle

View All Events

FY2020 Lexington Park Volunteer Rescue Squad Awards
Email Print RSS Facebook Twitter RSS

By President Mark Miller
July 26, 2020

Normally we have our Installation of Officers banquet to honor the past years hard work by all of our members. We "Install" our new officers and take time to recognize members that excelled this last year. Unfortunately due to the COVID 19 State of Emergency we could not hold our normal Installation. So on Tuesday 21 July, we gathered the members receiving awards at our station so we could present the Fiscal Year (FY) 2020 awards. We followed social distancing and face masks as this has been the only larger gathering in LPVRS since COVID hit. Anyone not receiving an award or being installed viewed the event via ZOOM. We did this because it is important the membership is recognized for all of their hard work. The ceremony provided us the opportunity to thank our FY2020 officers and swear in the FY2021 officers. We also recognized the following awards:

New Life Members (20 years of Service) - Dave Klobnock
New Life Members (20 years of Service) - Jay Kretzing

25 Year of Service award - Mark Cates

30 years of Service award - Michael Langley

35 years of Service award - Donna Voorhaar

Presidents Award - The Full Elected Admin team
FY20 Vice President - Lori Marsh
FY20 Treasurer - Tracey Byrne
FY20 Asst. Treasurer - Brian Joy
FY20 Secretary - Cathy Miller
FY20 Corresponding Secretary - Katie Zwick
FY20 Associates Vice President - Sandie Hicks

Chiefs Award - FY20 Asst. Chief Jean Thomas

Rookie of the year - Grace Paglierani

Squad Person of the Year - FY20 LT. Sherri Tolson

Special Recognition award - Ralph Stotler for over 20 years of service as our Engineer keeping our vehicles running

Chiefs "Shadow" Award - Austin hicks

FY20 Top 10 Runners (we will update with call numbers after the Chiefs return next week)
# 10 Kris Lewis
# 9 Kim Adams
# 8 Richard Werring
# 7 Austin Hicks
# 6 Mike Krier
# 5 Donna Voorhaar
# 4 Ken Hicks
# 3 Chrystal Oates
# 2 Maggie Knapp
# 1 Sherri Tolson (1010 Calls)

Congratulation's to all of the FY2020 officers and the incoming FY2021 Officers!

I would like to take this time to thank all of the LPVRS membership for everything they do to assist the citizens of St. Mary's County through the year and thank them for their hard work at LPVRS!

Hyperlinks: LPVRS Story

Add a Comment Add a Comment 0 Comment(s)

Website Designed and Hosted By: Content Proudly Maintained By: Contact Information:
Firehouse Solutions
Southern Maryland Volunteer
Firemen's Association

St. Mary's, Charles, & Calvert Counties
Emergency Dial 911
Copyright © 2020 Firehouse Solutions (A Service of Technology Reflections, Inc.)