Southern Maryland Firemen's Association
Southern Maryland Firemen's Association
Southern Maryland Firemen's Association
Southern Maryland Firemen's Association
Southern Maryland Firemen's Association

2019 - 2020
SMVFA - Meetings
July 29, 2019
Leonardtown VFD
September 30, 2019
Leonardtown VRS
November 25, 2019
Lexington Park VRS
January 27, 2020
Mechanicsville VFD
March 30, 2020
Mechanicsville VRS
May 2-3 2020
Dunkirk VFD
July 27, 2020
Nanjemoy VFD


Upcoming Events

Purse Bingo

Pancake Supper

Purse and Bag Bingo

Fried Shrimp Dinner

Shrimp and Fries

Live and Silent auction

Southern Maryland Volunteer Firemen's Association Annual Parade and Fireman's Games

Maryland State Firemen's Association
Web Counters
Website Visitors
September 26, 2010
Visitors Today
Feb 23, 2020
Annual Elections for 2020 Leadership
Email Print RSS Facebook Twitter

By Mechanicsville Volunteers
December 9, 2019

On Monday December 9th at 1900 hours, the Mechanicsville Volunteer Fire Department held their annual elections for the 2020 leadership. The following are the elected leaders for 2020:

President - John “Monkey” Montgomery
1st Vice President - Jeremy Hemming
2nd Vice President - Jackson Miller
Treasurer - Tommy Kidwell
Secretary - Darene Kleinsorgen
Assistant Secretary - Karen Montgomery
Financial Secretary - Frank Kleinsorgen
Fire Prevention - Terri Palmer
Fire Chief - Mark Trowbridge
Assistant Fire Chief - John Raley
Deputy Fire Chief - Keith Hemming
Chief Engineer - James Barnes Sr.
1st. Engineer - Jimmy Barnes

The rest of the Line Officers will be appointed by the three Fire Chiefs prior to the new year.
Please help us in congratulating the elected officers and we look forward to another progressive year.

Comment Comment 0 Comment(s)

Website Designed and Hosted By: Content Proudly Maintained By: Contact Info:
Firehouse Solutions
Southern Maryland
Volunteer Firemen's Association

St. Mary's, Charles, & Calvert Counties

P.O. Box 906
Huntingtown, MD 20639

Emergency Dial 911

Copyright © 2020 Firehouse Solutions (A Service of Technology Reflections, Inc.)